Hello World! My Journey into the dev world

Hello World! My Journey into the dev world

Hello, world! I'm Duan, 24 years old (i just turned 24 today hehe), and I've decided to make this blog to keep track of my experiences, challenges, and triumphs as I navigate through the vast seas of code, frameworks, and technologies that make our digital world tick.

My Journey into coding

My journey into the world of computers was sparked by my father, who harbored a deep affection for coding and aspired to become a software engineer. Although his dream didn't materialize as he had hoped, I'm forever grateful for the legacy of knowledge he passed down to me. Among the treasures he bestowed were books on algorithms and Visual Basic, alongside manuals on Flash Script. These resources opened my eyes to the boundless opportunities that coding could unlock. From constructing calculators with Delphi to developing simple games in Adobe Flash, I was mesmerized by the potential to create and innovate. Now, inspired by my father's dreams and my own burgeoning passion, I have embraced this path as my own. Coding has become more than a hobby—it's a means to transform my life and achieve my dreams.

What You Can Expect from This Blog

From simple code snippets on ReactJS, NextJS and VueJS to reviews of the latest development tools, this blog will cover a wide range of topics as i learn more and discover new things. I'm particularly passionate about Frontend, Animations,CSS, and you can expect to see a lot of content around that.

Thanks for reading :D